Author Topic: Cruise Control Wiring issues  (Read 380 times)

July 24, 2014, 01:10 PM #0

94turbo-eg Offline

• Reputation Power: 1
  • 94turbo-eg has no influence.
Hey everyone!

I recently acquired a 96 corolla and it came wired with cruise control but it was just missing the switch so I went to bucks auto and picked up the switch for 5$ (god I love that place) but then when I went to install it, I saw that there were 6 wires coming from the cruise control in the car but there are only 4 wires on the switch I bought (the 4 wires are in a 6 pin connector with 2 pins empty).

I guess my big question is, is there a way to know what these wires do so I have a better idea how to properly hook everything up, or is anyone out there very knowledgeable about the subject that could give me a hand. This is my first time dealing with cruise control so I'm not too sure what to do. I tried looking it up but I couldn't find too much to help me.

If anyone has any info on this, it would be super helpful!

Thanks!!

Top Tier Imports

Cruise Control Wiring issues
    « on: July 24, 2014, 01:10 PM »

July 24, 2014, 02:55 PM #1

Winter Beater Offline

• Vehicle: 03 350Z Track Edition, 05 4 Runner, 98 GMC Shitbox
    • Reputation Power: 95
    • Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!Winter Beater has great potential!
    I'm guessing factory cruise? Fine the manufacturer wiring diagram and go from there. You likely have a switch from one year/ trim model and your car is a different year/model. You'll need both wiring diagrams and you should be able to figure it out.

July 30, 2014, 03:16 AM #2

Eden Offline

• Vehicle: Supra
      • Reputation Power: 13
      • Eden has no influence.