Author Topic: Chris' Garage - Neons, Mustangs, Evo, you name it. Projects galore.  (Read 3252 times)

June 17, 2012, 08:21 AM #0

Canadian CD9A Offline

• Vehicle: AP1 - CD9A - 5F07F
  • Reputation Power: 51
  • Canadian CD9A is on the verge of being accepted.Canadian CD9A is on the verge of being accepted.Canadian CD9A is on the verge of being accepted.Canadian CD9A is on the verge of being accepted.Canadian CD9A is on the verge of being accepted.
Hello, everybody. I'm writing this right now (as opposed to doing something more interesting) because everyone in the group I'm traveling with is either extremely hung over or still drunk, so I have time to spare. Second, I need motivation to finish my projects. I'm not good at finishing projects (thanks for the "King of Unfinished Projects" t-shirt, Dave), and things don't look good from here. Regardless, here we go.

My name is Chris; I'm 24. I got my start in cars when I was 4 or 5, when I skipped preschool to go to a shop that my dad used to own in Lorette, MB. I took of minor pieces from parts cars, and generally observed how cars were rebuilt, fixed, and indeed scrapped.

I bought my first car when I was 13, a 1964 Mustang that I bought sight unseen out of southern Connecticut for $405 US ($620 CDN at the time since the exchange rate was so bad). It cost $800 to ship it up, but I had everything paid off by 15 thanks to flyer routes and stringent savings from gift money. I was, and still am, very proud of this car despite the fact that it has sat in a barn for the 11 years that I've owned it. (middle, back in the barn picture).

It's got very little rust, all original and mostly complete. It has the factory 260 ci V8 with C4 automatic transmission, power steering and other options. The original color is Caspian Blue with a white interior, which I think is a stunning combination. It will look like this one day with a few changes: